TURNTABLE PROJECT

Research:

I started some researches to help me  design my own turntable.I searched for good designs of turntable to find out the similarity they have.

sovereign-turntable-home600-adjimagessovereign-turntable-armside-with-record-800frm_walnut_three_quarter_mobile

Inspiration:

In the modern society people work so hard. They work so hard they forget about their health. It is well known that music and exercise go together and help people relax. I created a turntable to help people listen to music and exercise.

My idea came from the design of a dynamic bicycle.I use two different size plates and one pole to connect them this help it balance.

balancing080408

 

 

Sketches of turntable :

IMG_0648IMG_0647

Solid works sketch 

此幻灯片需要JavaScript支持。

 

 

Context  of turntable :

The turntable I designed is suitable for the modern and fantasy style shop. Such as a cafe with white and silver tones.

Therefore, my turntable’s color is black to match the fantasy style shop. It will play rock and other out of the ordinary music. The turntable will be placed at the most conspicuous place.The-French-Cafe-03

 

Another place the turntable is suited for is a gym, because this it looks like a bicycle when it is playing. This will give people motivation to exercise.

 

 

 

Persona:

My name is Bob, I am a 22 years old, banker, working for ASB.My office is situated in the iron forest building and every working day in my life is always started with a cup of coffee and a big cheese muffin.

 

 

One day, I notice there is a new cafe opened near my office,it looks out of the ordinary and has silver lighting. I am really curious about this cafe, so I decide to buy a cup of coffee. The first feeling is like boom, because the music is so cool, I haven’t listen to this kind of music for ages and it feels comforting to have this music back in my life. Next I think of the good old days and how I was fit and trim. The music is coming from a small silver bicycle turntable.

 

 

This gets me thinking that I should really do some exercise as I am not in so good shape anymore. I am asking myself this, after just 5 minutes while waiting for coffee! I then make a life changing decision I will become a body builder. Looking back on that day, this café, the music, the turntable changed my life. My daily exercises have really changed me and make me feel better. Now I walk past shop windows and see the reflection of myself and think wow and what next? I start to ask myself am I really happy as a banker? I then make a decision to travel the world and to find out where I really belong.

 

Solutions:

My plan for this is to do something special, because i manna put something different into the turntable, such as young, sports into the turntable, make a totally different one.

So turntable is defined what is sports and young. Actually it is really hard for me. But when i realize the course for young people in gym named hot cycle. It’s the music with strong rhythm lead you burn your calories. Then connect to this case; i think bicycle will be a good symbol to show what is young and sports.

Also i did some research about the turntable; make sure the turntable is designed in the right way. Moreover, learn about the history of turntable is necessary.

The problem here is how to use the information i have to create the turntable. Because the idea from the bicycle, then i decide to make the turntable’s outlook as bicycle, also i will give this turntable another meaning, it is fantasy, so the style will give the user more technical sense. So these are the work about investigating and insight thinking.

 

Actually i made a mistake is i made pole of the turntable too long, then it made the turntable’s another part fall to the floor, so i made it shorter to make the balance of turntable better than before.

 

 

 Hero Shot:

 

A2 new 

 

 

留下评论